Jury Womens Board Award 2017/2018

The FINISH Women’s Board Award Jury for 2017

Esko Aho – Chair of the WBA Jury

Esko Tapani Aho (born 1954) was Prime Minister of Finland from 1991 to 1995. Today he is executive Chairman of the Board at East Office of Finnish Industries and serves as elected member of the Executive Board at the International Chamber of Commerce. He was named as Executive in Residence at Aalto University, where he works at the Department of Management Studies at the School of Business.
Esko Aho served as a member of Finnish parliament for 20 years before being elected to the Prime Minister’s Office in 1991.

Maija-Liisa Friman

Maija-Liisa Friman (b 1952) Civilingenjör kemi, Helsinki University of Technology. Independent Telecommunications Professional, deputy chair Neste Oil Oyj. Board member Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget SCA, Finnair Oy and Boardman Oy.

Aaro Cantell

Aaro Cantell (b. 1964) is an entrepreneur and Chairman of a mid-size international growth company Normet Group Oy.  He additionally serves currently as Chairman of the Board at VTT Technical Research Center of Finland as well as Chairman at Affecto Oyj. He is also Board Member and member of the Board Executive Committee at the Federation of Finnish Technologies.

Timo Ritakallio

Timo Ritakallio (1962) is Ilmarinen’s President and CEO. Before that he worked for Ilmarinen as Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer since August 2008. Ritakallio’s past positions include more than 20 years in various top management roles in the banking industry. He is Vice Chair of the Board of Directors at Outotec, Chair of the Board of the Finnish Pension Alliance Tela and member of the Board of Securities Market Association. He is also a member of the Shareholder’s Nomination Board of eight exchange-listed companies.

Gunnar Eckbo
(1953) He is founder of the prizes Chair of the Year in the Nordic countries, Womens Board Award in Finland, Sweden, Norway and Denmark.


Winner 2017 Nina Kopola, CEO Suominen Corporation

She has board experience from Konecranes, Metso Corporation and Ilmarinen.

Jorma Eloranta

Chair of the Year 2016 Neste Corporation,  Chair experience and network in: Gasum, Zenrobotics, Suominen, Neste, Uponor, Stora Enso, member Cargotec, Ovako Steel AB, CEO Metso

Partners with no voting right:

Matilda Heikkila, AIG

Jyrki Tähtinen, Borenius



Tips en venn Skriv ut

Tidligere vinnere

Partnere for Womens board award

Kom i kontakt med oss

Vi er synlige på sosiale medier. Ta kontakt med oss i dag.